Vicente Del Bosque , head coach of the current World Cup champion, Spain revealed his card and surprised with a few names on the list, as well as a few that are not found on it. For example, Ander Iturraspe, Alberto Moreno and Dani Carvajal, are invited but are the first goalkeeper of Real Madrid in La Liga Diego Lopez, Alvaro Arbeloa, Isco, Iker Muniain and Ander Herrera are out. Thiago wasnt called becaue of his knee injury.

“It’s very bitter for Thiago and we’re really sorry for the lad,” said Bayern’s chairman Karl-Heinz Rummenigge on his club’s website.

Del Bosque has to send off seven players, and the final list will be revealed on May 25, the day after the Champions League final.
Spain defend the title of champion of the world in group B, together with the Netherlands, with which they play their first game on June 13th, Chile and Australia.

Spain’s provisional 30-man squad

Goalkeepers: Iker Casillas, David de Gea, Pepe Reina

Defenders: Sergio Ramos, Gerard Piqué, Raúl Albiol, Juanfran, Jordi Alba, César Azpilicueta, Daniel Carvajal, Alberto Moreno

Midfielders: Xavi, Javi Martínez, Xabi Alonso, Andrés Iniesta, Koke, Sergio Busquets, Santi Cazorla, Ander Iturraspe, Cesc Fábregas, Thiago Alcântara, Juan Mata, David Silva, Pedro, Jesús Navas

Forwards: Diego Costa, David Villa, Fernando Torres, Álvaro Negredo, Fernando Llorente

Join Us on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.