Danish coach Morten Olsen was the first who published the final list of passengers at the European Championships 2012th , and the two players who have grabbed last their places are Jores Okore and Nicklas Pedersen.

“After a great year Jores I called as one of four defenders in the team. As for Nicklas, we have never doubted its quality, but we did in his physical condition. During a training session in Helsingor he did not confirm just his technical skills and abilities of scoring goals but he passed extreme physical tests also “said Olsen.

Denmark opens up competition ninth June in match against Holland,which is followed by matches against Portugal and Germany.

Goalkeepers: Thomas Sorensen (Stoke), Stephan Andersen (Evian), Anders Lindegaard (Manchester United)

Defence: Lars Jacobsen (Copenhagen), Simon Poulsen (AZ), Daniel Wass (Evian), Simon Kjaer (Roma), Daniel Agger (Liverpool), Andreas Bjelland (Nordsjaelland), Jores Okore (Nordsjaelland)

Midfield: William Kvist (Stuttgart), Michael Silberbauer (Young Boys), Christian Poulsen (Evian), Niki Zimling (Club Brugge), Jakob Poulsen (Midtjylland), Lasse Schone (Ajax), Christian Eriksen (Ajax), Thomas Kahlenberg (Evian)

Attack: Nicklas Bendtner (Sunderland), Dennis Rommedahl (Brondby), Tobias Mikkelsen (Nordsjaelland), Michael Krohn-Dehli (Brondby), Nicklas Pedersen (Groningen)

Join Us on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.