Sevilla FC for the fourth time have won the Europa league competition and thus wrote a new page of history of this competition, becoming the first team ever which have won it fourth time. More over Emery’s side is the first one to defend the title.

Things didn’t start well for the Los Rojiblancos as Nikola Kalinic scored an early opener (7) for the Ukrainian side with a superb header.

Sevilla bounced back in the 28th minute over Krychowiak who cancels Dnipro’s opener, while only three minutes later superb Carlos Bacca gave the Spanish side a lead. Roten from a brilliant free kick levelled the score to 2-2 before teams went to half-time.

Second half another story, given the importance of this match, where the winner automatically seals Champions league place for the next season, both team started to concetrate more on a defence, but the same wasn’t enough for the Ukrainian side as in the 73rd minute once again Carlos Bacca puts the ball past Boyko. Dnipro pushed up looking to find an equalizer but they failed to find one.

[leagueengine_show_season_match lid=23 sid=24 mid=675]

Match Highlights
Watch Dnipro vs Sevilla Full Match Replay







Team Lineups

Sevilla substitutes: Beto, Navarro, Figueiras, Gameiro, Iborra, Suarez, Coke.
Dnipro substitutes: Lastuvka, Vlad, Seleznyov, Bezus, Gama, Luchkevych, Shakhov.
Sevilla starting line-up (4-2-3-1): Sergio Rico; Aleix Vidal, Carrico, Kolodziejczak, Tremoulinas; M’Bia, Krychowiak; Reyes, Banega, Vitolo; Bacca.
Dnipro starting line-up (4-2-3-1): Boyko; Fedetskiy, Douglas, Chebaryachko, Leo Matos; Kankava, Fedorchuk; Matheus, Rotan, Konoplyanka; Kalinic.

Join Us on Facebook!