England head coach Roy Hodgson has announced the 23-man England team for the upcoming World Cup in Brazil, leaving out Kyle Walker, Michael Carrick and Andy Carroll.

Wayne Rooney will lead England attack, as Hodgson has selected only four strikers, where Daniel Sturridge, Danny Welbeck and Lambert are in, while the West Ham United striker Andy Carroll after a lot of injuries this season got only on the standby list. On the standby list made and Toronto’s Defoe.

Hodgson turns to youthful England squad, as Ross Barkley, Adam Lallana, Luke Shaw , Raheem Sterling and Arsenal duo Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain and Jack Wilshere are in the 23.

Rio Ferdinand : ‘England World Cup squad is exciting’

23-man England squad:

Goalkeepers: Joe Hart (Manchester City), Ben Foster (West Bromwich Albion), Fraser Forster (Celtic)

Defenders: Leighton Baines (Everton), Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Phil Jagielka (Everton), Glen Johnson (Liverpool), Phil Jones (Manchester United), Luke Shaw (Southampton), Chris Smalling (Manchester United)

Midfielders: Ross Barkley (Everton), Steven Gerrard (Liverpool), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Adam Lallana (Southampton), Frank Lampard (Chelsea), James Milner (Manchester City), Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain (Arsenal), Raheem Sterling (Liverpool), Jack Wilshere (Arsenal)

Attackers: Rickie Lambert (Southampton), Wayne Rooney (Manchester United), Daniel Sturridge (Liverpool), Danny Welbeck (Manchester United)

Standby: John Ruddy (Norwich City), Jon Flanagan (Liverpool), John Stones (Everton), Michael Carrick (Manchester United), Tom Cleverley (Manchester United), Andy Carroll (West Ham United), Jermain Defoe (Toronto FC).

Join Us on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.