After 24 games played, the World Cup Group stage ended, with some unexpected results which saw off teams like Spain, Italy & England home earlier than it was exected. Brazil , Mexico, Netherlands, Chile, Costa Rica, Uruguay, Colombia , Greece, France, Switzerland, Argentina,  Nigeria, Germany, United States, Belgium and Algeria sealed their places in the knockout phase of the World Cup 2014 in Brazil and the first matches will be played on 28 June.

world cup round of 16
Screenshot : Facebook


The round of 16 draw

Brazil – Chile (June 28 – Belo Horizonte)
Colombia – Uruguay (June 28, Rio de Janeiro)
Netherlands – Mexico (June 29 – Fortaleza)
Costa Rica – Greece (29 June Recife)
France – Nigeria (June 30th, Brasilia)
Germany – Algeria (June 30th, Porto Alegre)
Argentina – Switzerland (July 1, Sao Paulo)
Belgium – USA (July 1, El Salvador)

World Cup Quarterfinals 
France / Nigeria – Germany / Algeria (4th of July, Rio de Janeiro)
Brazil / Chile – Colombia / Uruguay (4th of July, Fortaleza)
Argentina / Switzerland – Belgium / USA (July 5th, Brasilia)
Netherlands / Mexico – Costa Rica / Greece (July 5th, Salvador)

Join Us on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.