Iran coach Carlos Queiroz’s announced the preliminary 30-man squad for the upcoming World Cup in Brazil this summer.
The list on which are ten foreign-based players will be trimmer to 23 players by 2 June.

Two London-based players feature in Iran coach Carlos Queiroz’s preliminary 30-man squad for the FIFA World Cup.

Iran have been drawn in Group F with Argentina, Bosnia-Herzegovina and Nigeria with whom they play their first match. This is the fourth time that Iran would compete on the FIFA World Cup, after 1978, 1998 and 2006.

Iran preliminary 30-men squad

Goalkeepers: Daniel Davari (Eintracht Braunschweig/GER), Rahman Ahmadi (Sepahan Isfahan), Alireza Haqiqi (Sporting da Covilha/POR), Sosha Makani (Foolad), Ali Reza Biranvand (Naft Tehran)

Defenders: Hossein Mahini (Persepolis), Jalal Hosseini (Persepolis), Ehsan Hajsafi (Sepahan Isfahan), Amir Hossein Sadeqi (Esteghlal), Hashem Beykzadeh (Esteghlal), Khosrow Heidari (Esteghlal), Ahmad Alenemeh (Naft Tehran), Mohammad Reza Khanzadeh (Zob Ahan Isfahan), Pejman Montazeri (Umm Salal SC/QAT), Steven Beitashour (Vancouver Whitecaps FC/CAN)

Midfielders: Mehrdad Pouladi (Persepolis), Reza Haghighi (Persepolis), Andranik Teymourian (Esteghlal), Ghasem Hadadifar (Zob Ahan Isfahan), Bakhtiar Rahmani (Foolad), Javad Nekounam (Kuwait SC/KUW), Ashkan Dejagah (Fulham/ENG), Masoud Shojaei (UD Las Palmas/ESP)

Forwards: Mohammad Reza Khalatbari (Persepolis), Mehdi Sharifi (Sepahan Isfahan), Karim Ansarifard (Tractor Sazi), Reza Ghoochannejhad (Charlton Athletic/ENG), Alireza Jahanbakhsh (NEC/NED), Sardar Azmoun (FC Rubin Kazan/RUS), Reza Norouzi (Naft Tehran

Join Us on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.